reSource Projekte

Dieser Bereich ist den Projekten gewidmet, die im Rahmen der reSource for transmedial culture zusammen mit internationalen Künstlern, Kulturschaffenden, Hackern, Aktivisten und Gender-orientierten Communities aus dem weiteren Feld der Netzkultur in Berlin, Deutschland und international realisiert wurden. In den meisten der hier präsentierten Projekte werden Netzwerk-Dynamiken und experimentelle künstlerische Methodologien thematisiert und dadurch eine Meta-Reflektion in Bezug auf Strategien in Bereich Aktivismus, Hacking und Peer-Austausch.

Photo by NOAA's National Ocean Service (CC BY 2.0) / Photo by NASA/Drew Noel

CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE ist eine künstlerische Forschungs- und Produktions-Residency, die sich mit den Ressourcen und Reserven von Materialien, Energien, Signalen und Daten hinter allem beschäftigt, was uns umgibt. Das Projekt besteht aus Workshops und Veranstaltungen bis hin zur Installation eines Kunstwerks auf dem Festival – eine Zusammenarbeit der Künstler-Technologen Jamie Allen und David Gauthier. CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE gräbt als „Medienarchäologie der Gegenwart“ untermauernde Medientechniken aus und...

The conference and workshop Researching BWPWAP – referring to the cancellation of Pluto’s planetary status in 2006, BWPWAP (Back When Pluto Was a Planet), the 2013 edition of the transmediale festival – took place in November 2012 in Lüneburg, Germany, organised jointly by Leuphana University of Lüneburg, Aarhus University and the reSource transmedial culture/transmediale.

Read full post

OCTO-P7C-1 Intertubular Pneumatic Packet Distribution System ist die offizielle Plattform für Fehlkommunikation der transmediale 2013. Sie entstand aus der Zusammenarbeit von reSource transmedial culture berlin, dem Berliner Kollektiv Telekommunisten und den Architekten von raumlabor berlin. Weiterlesen

ReFunct Media by Benjamin Gaulon

Die Multimedia-Installation ReFunct Media #5 nutzt diverse überholte elektronische Medien, zum Beispiel digitale und analoge Abspiel- und Empfangsmedien. Sie werden gehackt, entgegen ihres ursprünglichen Zwecks genutzt und zu einer langen und komplexen Kette von Elementen zusammengefügt. Weiterlesen...

 

 

Image by Shu Lea Cheang

Composting the City | Composting the Net ist ein Projekt von Shu Lea Cheang, das parallel verlaufende Zersetzungsprozesse wie Fermentierung und Fragmentierung bei alltäglichen Lebensmittelresten und gängigen digitalen Elementen untersucht. Weiterlesen...

 

Im August 2012 wurden bei der reSource 002-Veranstaltung Out of Place, Out of Time drei Installationsprojekte initiiert. Sie wurden in sechs Monaten produziert, bei der transmediale 2013 BWPWAP werden die Ergebnisse vorgestellt. Weiterlesen...

Die Telekommunisten präsentieren R15N als eine interaktive Installation, die der transmediale Community als Mobilisierungs- und Engagementsplattform zur Verfügung steht. R15N wurde im Aksioma – Institute for Contemporary Art präsentiert, in Partnerschaft mit der reSource transmedial culture berlin. Nach dem Launch der reSource auf der transmediale war diese Ausstellung das erste internationale Partnerevent und fand vom 19. März bis zum 6. April 2012 statt. Weiterlesen...

OutResourcing ist ein Projekt der transmediale, festival für Kunst und digitale Kultur in Zusammenarbeit mit dem CEMA, Center for Experimental Media Arts an der Sristhi School of Art, Design and Technology, Bangalore. Unterstützt vom Goethe Institute im Rahmen von Deutschland und Indien 2011-2012: Unendliche Möglichkeiten. Weiterlesen...

World of the News – The world’s greatest peer-reviewed newspaper of in/compatibl

World of the News – The world’s greatest peer-reviewed newspaper of in/compatible research ist eine KOSTENLOS erhältliche Zeitung im Tabloid-Format, die teils die steigende akademische Nachfrage nach Veröffentlichung von Artikeln, die im Rahmen akademischer Peer-Review-Prozesse entstanden sind, behandelt. Vielleicht brauchen Researcher neue Visionen in Bezug auf Produktion und Konsums von Wissenschaft? Weiterlesen...

reSource projects

This section is dedicated to projects realized within the context of the reSource for transmedial culture together with international artists, cultural producers, hackers, activists, and gender-situated communities active in the city of Berlin and in the broader field of net culture regionally and internationally. Most of the projects presented are realized reflecting on network dynamics, experimental artistic methodologies, and constitute a meta reflection on strategies of activism, hacking and peer-exchange.

Image: Catalogue Cover by Jonas Frankki

A project of networked art powered by OCTO-P7C1. Launch of the digital catalog with Vittore Baroni (curator, E.O.N. Archive, Viareggio), Tatiana Bazzichelli (curator, transmediale festival, Berlin / researcher, Leuphana University of Lüneburg), Jonas Frankki (designer, Telekommunisten collective, Berlin), MGZ - Mauro Guazzotti (DJ) | Monday July 8th, 2013, Laboratorio 21, Viareggio, IT, 21:00-24:00

 

The conference and workshop Researching BWPWAP – referring to the cancellation of Pluto’s planetary status in 2006, BWPWAP (Back When Pluto Was a Planet), the 2013 edition of the transmediale festival – took place in November 2012 in Lüneburg, Germany, organised jointly by Leuphana University of Lüneburg, Aarhus University and the reSource transmedial culture/transmediale.

Read full post

OCTO-P7C-1 Intertubular Pneumatic Packet Distribution System is transmediale 2013’s Official Miscommunication Platform and is the result of a joint collaboration between the reSource transmedial culture berlin/transmediale, the Berlin-based collective Telekommunisten and the raumlabor berlin group. Read full post

ReFunct Media by Benjamin Gaulon

ReFunct Media #5 is a multimedia installation that (re)uses numerous "obsolete" electronic devices (digital and analog media players and receivers). The devices are hacked, misused and combined into a large and complex chain of elements. They "interact" in different symbiotic relationships like mutualism, parasitism and commensalism. Read full post

 

Image by Shu Lea Cheang

Composting the City | Composting the Net examines the parallel process of fermentation and degeneration of our daily food scrapes and our shared digital commons. While Composting the City checks in on discarded food scrapes and leftovers, Composting the Net sources the immaterial wealth/junk of net data. Read full post

Last August 2012, during the reSource 002: “Out of Place, Out of Time” event, three installation projects were launched. At transmediale 2013 BWPWAP the final results are finally shown and performed. Read full post

Telekommunisten present R15N as a working telephone-based interactive installation which is available as a mobilization and engagement platform for the transmediale community. R15N was presented at the Aksioma – Institute for Contemporary Art, Ljubljana, in partnership with the reSource for transmedial culture. As the first International partner event of the reSource after transmediale 2k+12, the exhibition took place from 19 March to 6 April 2012. Read full post

OutResourcing is a collaboration project in 2011-2013 of transmediale, festival for art and digital culture, Berlin in cooperation with CEMA, Center for Experimental Media Arts at Sristhi School of Art, Design and Technology, Bangalore. It is supported by Goethe Institute and the framework of Germany and India 2011-2012: Infinite Opportunities. Read full post

World of the News – The world’s greatest peer-reviewed newspaper of in/compatibl

World of the News – The world’s greatest peer-reviewed newspaper of in/compatible research presents cutting edge in/compatible research in an accessible FREE tabloid format. The newspaper partly addresses academia’s increasing demand for publication of academic peer-reviewed journal articles. Perhaps researchers need new visions of how to produce and consume research? Read full post