Post-digital Publishing Workshop: Indy Publishers - new readers/new economy

Post-digital Publishing Workshop: Indy Publishers - new readers/new economy

Date: 
01.02.2013 12:00
Festival edition: 
2013
Format: 
Workshop
Festival format
Location: 
Other Locations

Location: HKW Lower Foyer

 

Um Zukunftsvisionen zum unabhängigen Verlegen dreht sich ein ganzer Tag mit Vorführungen und Debatten am runden Tisch: Welche Schritte sind auf dem Weg zum Multi-Plattform-Verlegen zu gehen, wie lassen sich offenes Publizieren, die Idee des Social Book oder ganz neue wirtschaftliche Modelle nutzen?

Location: HKW Lower Foyer

 

Um Zukunftsvisionen zum unabhängigen Verlegen dreht sich ein ganzer Tag mit Vorführungen und Debatten am runden Tisch: Welche Schritte sind auf dem Weg zum Multi-Plattform-Verlegen zu gehen, wie lassen sich offenes Publizieren, die Idee des Social Book oder ganz neue wirtschaftliche Modelle nutzen?
 Die Workshop-Leitung übernimmt das Hybrid Publishing Consortium. Die Forschungsgruppe der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg beschäftigt sich mit „Open-Source-Infrastruktur für das Verlegen“ und vereint die technischen und sozialen Prozesse, die für Akademiker und selbstständige Verleger von Nutzen sein können. Es ist eine Anlaufstelle für diverse Akteure im Bereich des akademischen und unabhängigen Open-Access-Verlegens: Autoren, Leser, Verleger und Technologen.

 


In einer frühen Projektphase erkundet das Konsortium derzeit die Idee eines „Indie-Portals“ – ein Multi-Plattform-System mit einem offenen IPR-Geschäftsmodell für selbstständige Verleger und mit dem Ziel, Online-Verteilungsmonopole für digitale Bücher zu umgehen.




 

Registration for this workshop is closed.


This event is part of the Post-Digital Publishing Workshop series. Organized by: Florian Cramer, Alessandro Ludovico and Simon Worthington In association with Creating 010, Hybrid Publishing Consortium, Neural and Mute

share

Related participants: 
Related events:

Post-digital Publishing Workshop: Indy Publishers - new readers/new economy

Fri 01.02.
Fri 01.02.
Format:
Workshop Festival format
Festival thread Paper
Location:
other locations

Location: HKW Lower Foyer

 

A day dedicated to round-table demos and discussions to explore possible futures for the indie publisher; how to move to multi-platform publishing, embrace open publishing, the social book and new economic models.
The workshop is hosted by the Hybrid Publishing Consortium, a research group from Leuphana University of Lüneburg, dedicated to “open source infrastructure for publishing” grouping together the many technical and social processes that can benefit academic and independent publishers. The consortium is a meeting point for the many stakeholders in open access academic and independent publishing: authors, readers, publishers and technologists.
The consortium is working on a project in early stages of development exploring the idea of an “Indie Portal”—a multi-platform system and open IPR business model for independent publishers aimed at bypassing online digital book distribution monopolies.

 

Registration for this workshop is closed.

 

This event is part of the Post-Digital Publishing Workshop series.

Organized by: Florian Cramer, Alessandro Ludovico and Simon Worthington
In association with Creating 010, Hybrid Publishing Consortium, Neural and Mute